Updated log of Council By-elections

The log of council by-elections in Scotland has been updated. This covers casual by-elections held since the elections on 5 May 2022.

Since the full set of elections across the 32 local authorities in Scotland on 5 May 2022 there have been a number of by-elections.   The log of by-elections is held on this website  and duplicated below:


Council Ward  Date
Eilean Siar  Barraigh agus Bhatarsaigh 30/06/2022
Eilean Siar  Sgìr' Ùige agus Carlabhagh 30/06/2022
Shetland North Isles 04/08/2022
Argyll and Bute  Kintyre and the Islands  29/09/2022
Moray Buckie 03/11/2022
Glasgow Linn 17/11/2022
Shetland Islands Shetland West 17/11/2022
West Lothian  Broxburn 01/12/2022
Dumfries and Galloway Mid Galloway and Wigtown West 08/12/2022
Aberdeen Dyce/Bucksburn/Danestone  23/02/2023
Edinburgh Corstorphine/murrayfield 09/03/2023
Stirling Dunblane and Bridge of Allan 16/03/2023

Published: 30th November 2022