ELECTORAL MANAGEMENT BOARD FOR SCOTLAND Log of local government by-elections in Scotland 2021

	Council	Ward	Scheduled date
1	North Lanarkshire	Fortissat	4 March 2021
2	North Lanarkshire	Thorniewood	4 March 2021
3	Scottish Borders	Leaderdale and Melrose	11 March 2021
4	West Lothian	Livingston South	11 March 2021
5	Highland	Aird & Loch Ness	11 March 2021
6	Argyll and Bute	Isle of Bute	18 March 2021
7	Argyll and Bute	Helensburgh and Lomond South	18 March 2021
8	Glasgow	Partick East/Kelvindale	18 March 2021
9	Glasgow	Baillieston	18 March 2021
10	Perth and Kinross	Almond and Earn	25 March 2021
11	Midlothian	Midlothian East	25 March 2021
12	Stirling	Forth and Endrick	6 May 2021
13	Aberdeenshire	East Garioch	17 June 2021
1 4	North Lanarkshire	Murdostoun-	24 June 2021
15	West Lothian	East Livingston and East Calder	5 August 2021
16	North Ayrshire	Dalry and West Kilbride	12 August 2021
17	Highland	Inverness West	12 August 2021
18	Highland	Wick and East Caithness	12 August 2021
19	Aberdeenshire	Mid Formartine	19 August 2021
20	Falkirk	Falkirk South	14 October 2021
21	Highland	Fort William and Ardnamurchan	2 December 2021

Also note that on **13 May** there was a UK Parliament by-election in the Airdrie and Shotts constituency due to the resignation of Neil Gray (SNP) to contest Holyrood

As at 28 September 2021

Chris Highcock Secretary to the Electoral Management Board for Scotland www.emb.scot