ELECTORAL MANAGEMENT BOARD FOR SCOTLAND Log of local government by-elections in Scotland 2021

Council	Ward	Scheduled date
North Lanarkshire	Fortissat	4 March 2021
North Lanarkshire	Thorniewood	4 March 2021
Scottish Borders	Leaderdale and Melrose	11 March 2021
West Lothian	Livingston South	11 March 2021
Highland	Aird & Loch Ness	11 March 2021
Argyll and Bute	Isle of Bute	18 March 2021
Argyll and Bute	Helensburgh and Lomond South	18 March 2021
Glasgow	Partick East/Kelvindale	18 March 2021
Glasgow	Baillieston	18 March 2021
Perth and Kinross	Almond and Earn	25 March 2021
Midlothian	Midlothian East	25 March 2021
Stirling	Forth and Endrick	6 May 2021
Aberdeenshire	East Garioch	17 June 2021
North Lanarkshire	Murdostoun-	24 June 2021
West Lothian	East Livingston and East Calder	5 August 2021
North Ayrshire	Dalry and West Kilbride	12 August 2021
Highland	Inverness West	12 August 2021
Highland	Wick and East Caithness	12 August 2021
Aberdeenshire	Mid Formartine	19 August 2021
Falkirk	Falkirk South	14 October 2021

Also

note that on **13 May** there was also a UK Parliament by-election in the Airdrie and Shotts constituency due to the resignation of Neil Gray (SNP) to contest Holyrood

As at 2 September 2021

Chris Highcock Secretary to the Electoral Management Board for Scotland www.emb.scot